The Westside Gazette

Broward Education Foundation Announces Publix Super Markets Charities 2019 “Hall of Fame” Honorees

Randall Deich, Michelle Kefford, Juliette Lippman, Rep. Patricia H. Williams, Henri W. Crockett, Ralph A. Aiello, III and Douglas Harrison

Eight community luminaries and champions in education who are alumni of Broward County Public Schools to be honored

    FORT LAUDERDALE, FL  – Former professional football players, a Florida State Representative and the past president of The Florida Bar Foundation are among the distinguished Broward County high school alumni who have made their mark on local communities and will be honored by Broward Education Foundation during the Publix Super Markets Charities 2019 “Hall of Fame Breakfast” presented by Memorial Healthcare System at 7:30 a.m. on Friday, October 11 at First Baptist FTL | Global Grille, 301 E. Broward Blvd. in Fort Lauderdale.

The 2019 Broward Education Foundation Hall of Fame honorees are:

Receiving the JM Family Enterprises, Inc. Youth Impact Award for their positive impression on the lives of thousands of children are two Blanche Ely High School graduates:

    Henri W. Crockett, founder and president of Crockett Foundation, Inc., class of 1992

Zack Crockett, vice president of Crockett Foundation, Inc., class of 1990

Recipients of the Bank of America Community Achievement Award for significant accomplishments in any field are:

    Douglas Harrison, City of Miami Senior Assistant City Attorney and a graduate of the Cooper City High School, class of 1987

Juliette Lippman, attorney with Birnbaum, Lippman & Gregoire, PLLC and member of the class of 1986 at Coconut Creek High School

Rep. Patricia H. Williams, Florida State House Representative, District 92 and graduate of Blanche Ely High School, class of 1983

The three honorees receiving the Office Depot Education Achievement Award for their dedication to a career in public education are:

    Ralph A. Aiello, III, Director of School Counseling & BRACE Advisement for Broward County Public Schools and graduate of Western High School, class of 1995

Randall Deich, computer science teacher and STEM coordinator at Lauderhill 6-12 STEM-MED and member of the class of 1986 at Nova High School

Michelle Kefford, principal of Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School and South Plantation High School graduate, class of 1992

“We are fortunate to have so many Broward County public school graduates in our community who champion education and make significant impacts in all that they do,” said Shea Ciriago, executive director of Broward Education Foundation. “We are very proud to welcome this latest class into Broward Education Foundation’s prestigious Hall of Fame.”

Immediately following the breakfast, the BrightStar Credit Union “Walk of Fame” Alumni star unveiling for the honorees will take place at the Broward County Public Schools District Office, 600 S.E. Third Ave., Fort Lauderdale.

In addition to Publix Super Markets Charities, Memorial Healthcare System, BrightStar Credit Union, JM Family Enterprises, Inc., Bank of America, Office Depot and Wells Fargo.

Tickets are $50 and supporting sponsorships are available. For more information, visit, call (754) 321-2030 or e-mail


Exit mobile version