Broward elders elected to Hall Of Fame

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

2017-Broward-Senior-Hall-ofBroward elders elected to Hall Of Fame

The new electees posed for a commemorative photo. Seated (from l): Barbara Gordon, Roberta Nazimovitz, Edith Lederberg, ADRC Executive Director Antoinette Galleta, Vera Chuck, Gwen Major and Dorothy Ruffin. Standing (from l): Barbara Beasley Williamson, Broward County Mayor Barbara Sharief, Sharon Saphier Grad, Norman Grad, Karen Caputo, Patricia Crowley, Addie Sanders Owens  and John Ruffin, Jr.

By Denise Jones

     On Friday morning, May 19, thirteen outstanding men and women were honored by induction into the Broward Senior Hall of Fame.

Over 325 community advocates, elected and appointed officials joined the Aging and Disability Resource Center in celebrating the achievements of the group whose exceptional local volunteer efforts merited their selection for the unique recognition.

Broward Mayor Barbara Sharief joined Master of Ceremonies, Manuel Synalovski, AIA, and Aging and Disability Resource Center Executive Director, Edith Lederberg, in welcoming the new Hall of Famers whose names are inscribed on a commemorative plaque, which hangs in the Broward County Government Building.

The new electees include: Karen Caputo, Hollywood; Vera Chuck, Miramar; Patricia Crowley, Oakland Park; Antoinette Galleta, Pompano Beach; Barbara Gordon, Pompano Beach; Norman & Sharon Saphier Grad, Margate; Gwen Major, Deerfield Beach; Roberta Nazimovitz, Pembroke Pines; Dorothy & John W. Ruffin, Jr., Coral Springs; Addie SandersOwens, Lauderhill; and  Barbara Beasley Williamson, Fort Lauderdale.


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Be Sociable, Share!
    About Carma Henry 13990 Articles
    Carma Lynn Henry Westside Gazette Newspaper 545 N.W. 7th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33311 Office: (954) 525-1489 Fax: (954) 525-1861

    Be the first to comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.