Broward League of Cities 62nd Annual Gala

2019-20 Officers & Directors

More than 500 guests attended the Broward League of Cities 62nd Annual Gala on May 18, 2019 at Margaritaville Beach Resort in Hollywood, Fla. During the gala, the Broward League of Cities, representing Broward County’s 31 cities and more than 120 associate members, installed Mayor Daniel J. Stermer of Weston as its new president, as well as the 2019-2020 executive committee and board of directors.

As the new president of the League, Mayor Stermer shared his vision of Unite ONE Broward: a mission to unite Broward County around shared goals. “The League’s Unite ONE Broward initiative will focus on addressing issues and adopting initiatives that matter most to all residents of Broward County, regardless of municipal boundaries,” said President Stermer.

In addition, County Commissioner of Broward County’s District Six Beam Furr was awarded the 2019 Samuel S. Goren President’s Award. The Samuel S. Goren President’s Award is the highest ranked leadership award given by the League in recognition of extraordinary commitment and contribution from an individual to the organization and its membership.


About Carma Henry 15901 Articles
Carma Lynn Henry Westside Gazette Newspaper 545 N.W. 7th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33311 Office: (954) 525-1489 Fax: (954) 525-1861

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.