You Are Here: Home » Local News » Broward Teachers Union’s

Broward Teachers Union’s

BTU President Sharon Glickman

BTU President Sharon Glickman

Broward Teachers Union’s 11,000 members have voted to elect BTU President Sharon Glickman to a new two-year term as leader of one of the nation’s largest local teachers unions. President Glickman was elected with 53.5 percent of the votes. The BTU Election Committee also wishes to congratulate all of the candidates for their participation in the election and especially the other top vote recipients Kalebra Jacobs-Reed for First Vice President, and Virgil Cruz for Technical Support Professionals Vice President.


Be Sociable, Share!

    Leave a Comment

    Site Designed By

    Scroll to top